Thanks to Dayo from Quadosh for the GREAT picture.

If you’re my friend on Facebook or following me on Twitter, then you know I’ve been dropping these rather unsubtle hints about my BIG Announcement for the past few weeks.

Well, here it is:

Starting tomorrow, 1st February 2010, I’ll be co- presenting a new radio show on a new radio station in London!

All those cryptic messages about ‘going off to training’, ‘waking up early’ and ‘being extremely nervous’ all boil down to this:

  • Premier Radio launches a new station for London from tomorrow morning, called ‘Premier Gospel

Some facts:

  • It broadcasts throughout London on DAB, and you can also catch it worldwide online
  • The station is dedicated to the sounds of gospel music in the most varied of its forms: Praise & Worship, RnB, Latin, Reggae and the rhythms of Africa too!
  • You know that I only get really excited about stuff when it revolves around the UK – so there’s going to be a healthy dose of UK music coming through too!
  • It’s got a great set of leading lights from the UK gospel radio scene (no, that’s everyone else, not me), including Dave P and Helen, Lee Grant and – of course – Muyiwa.

I present the Breakfast Show *LIVE*, with the lovely Nage, so tune in from 7 – 9am on Weekdays!

There’s no ‘listen back’ option, so if you miss it, it’s gone! Simple as!

Little secret

We have DAB RADIO GIVEAWAYS all week, so you can tune in for great music AND  a chance to win a radio every day this week!

  • I’ve been around radio studios for years, but this is my first presenting role…
  • Catch my experiences here on my blog, as I work at getting to grips with live radio, broadcasting and all things scary!!!
  • Goes without saying that my updates will include behind-the-scenes pictures, thoughts, video and more…
  • So if this were a DVD – consider this blog the extras! 🙂

Now pardon me while I go and get ready for my show tomorrow.  Early night for me!

GET IN TOUCH!

