I’ve been so busy, it’s not even funny.

Looking good for the weather this summer, and the UK gospel scene’s been buzzing.

Seems the Facebook backlash has started, as the Twitter take-up kicks in (Guvna B,  Faith Child, Karl Nova and Tryumf to mention four). Who would have thought a 140 character limit would be so fascinating…

I  still can’t see what the fuss is all about, but it’s a great deal of fun to watch.  I still get Twitter telling me people are following me – even though I’m not really doing anything…  Oh, well.

Facebook notes have also taken a bashing: Guvna B (again), S.O. and Icie opt for WordPress to share their thoughts…

As it turns out, looks like things are going to absolutely blow up musically this year.

Stand by for my ‘Incoming’ feature on UKGospel.com.  It’s taking so long to compile because there’s so much going on…

Before I go though: a few (not exhaustive) mentions of brilliant digital marketing campaigns I’m loving, in no particular order:

  • Victizzle: for iSing. Well over 100 response comments in less than 48 hours of uploading a single song to Facebook says it all.
  • Triple O for his pre-album campaign.  Loving that.
  • Karl Nova for his digital outreach, more so for his intelligent and personable discourse with his community/fan base/whatever it is you want to call it.   What Karl is doing goes beyond marketing/promotion.  This is pure brand extension,  community participation and bare witnessing  in the purest form.  Some university should run a course on that guy…
  • David McQueen.  An articulate rebel with a noble and laudable cause, blessed with good old original, stimulating thinking.  Warning: one dimensional Christian stereotypes need not apply.

Lots more to come, but just thought I should do a quick update.

By the way: this might be a bit premature, but: RIP MySpace?

