Should UKGShop do downloads…?
(29 Sept – 12 Oct 2008)

.
iPod TouchDownloads are pretty much a staple feature of music consumption.

Chances are you ripped your tracks to your MP3 player from the CD you bought on UKGShop.com.

If that’s the case:

should UKGShop offer MP3s…? 

I wondered about it.

It seemed to come down to two main questions:

Would you prefer to:

  • get your MP3 music on UKGShop.com…?
  • or should I set up on a service (like iTunes)?

I didn’t even know if it was even possible to get a store on iTunes (I imagine it is), but I thought I’d let you tell me your preference anyway…

Result

The poll ran for 2 weeks:

  • 75% of you voted for UKGShop.com having its own download store.
  • 25% preferred the store to be set up on iTunes.

Unfortunately the technology I used at the time didn’t allow me know how many people actually voted (hey, don’t shoot the messenger).

So that could have been 10 or 10,000 of you, so if you did vote (or even if you didn’t), I’d still love to hear from you.

Use the comments box below

As it stands, it looks like UKGShop.com will have a download store sometime in the near future.

Thanks for your feedback…

Yinka

